IND-W vs SA-W 3rd T20I Fantasy Tips | India Women vs South Africa Women Fantasy Team, Key Players, Captain, Vice-Captain and More

Match Details

Date: July 8, 2024
Time : 7:00 PM IST
Venue : MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary : SportsTiger App


India Women will compete against South Africa Women in the third and final T20I of the three-match series at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. After losing the first match, the Indian cricket team put themselves in a decent position in the second match to level the series, but the rain played spoilsport. With that, South Africa can’t lose the T20I series, but they will have to continue with their consistency in batting, to have the best chance of emerging victorious in the third and final T20I.

Weather Report

ind w vs sa w 3rd t20i weather

Pitch Report

ind w vs sa w 3rd t20i pitch report


The Indian batting lineup had only one opportunity to bat in the T20I series, wherein they did quite well with the likes of Smriti Mandhana, captain Harmanpreet Kaur, and Jemimah Rodrigues amongst the runs, but it wasn’t enough to achieve a win. In their two opportunities with the ball, the Indian bowlers weren’t quite at their best, allowing the South African batters to reach above par totals, despite making changes in the second T20I.

Meanwhile, for South Africa, all their batters have scored runs in the first two T20Is of the series, but their opener Tazmin Brits has been a standout with two consecutive fifties. In the bowling side of things, the Protea Women have been quite efficient as a unit, restricting the flow of runs of the Indian batters in the first T20I, to ensure their solitary win in the series thus far.

Key Players

ind w vs sa w 3rd t20i key players

Author’s Picks

ind w vs sa w 3rd t20i author s picks

Probable XIs

India Women: Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Sanjeevan Sanjana, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Jemimah Rodrigues, Richa Ghosh (wk), Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav, Shreyanka Patil, Arundhati Reddy

South Africa Women: Laura Wolvaardt (c), Tazmin Brits, Marizanne Kapp, Anneke Bosch, Chloe Tryon, Nadine de Klerk, Annerie Dercksen, Eliz-Mari Marx, Sinalo Jafta (wk), Ayabonga Khaka, Nonkululeko Mlaba

Fantasy Team

ind w vs sa w 3rd t20i fantasy teams

Best 14

Wicketkeeper: Sinalo Jafta
Batters : Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Laura Woolvaardt, Tazmin Brits
All-Rounders : Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Marizanne Kapp, Nadine de Klerk, Chloe Tyron
Bowlers : Asha Sobhana, Ayabonga Khaka

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author’s personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.

Top Stories

Scroll to Top
Switch Dark Mode