ZIM vs IND 2nd T20I Win Prediction, Pitch Report | Who will win b/w ZIM and IND?

Mat ch Details

Date: July 7, 2024
Time : 4:30 PM IST
Venue : Harare Sports Club, Harare
Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary : SportsTiger App

FollowZIM vs IND T20I Live Scores Here


Zimbabwe will take on India in the second T20I of the five-match series at the Harare Sports Club in Harare. In the first match, Zimbabwe registered a famous win, defeating India by 13 runs in a low-scoring contest, defending a modest total of 115 runs. After trailing 0-1 in the series, the Indian cricket team needs to bounce back quickly, and deliver a better batting performance to give themselves the best chance of winning the second T20I.

Pitch Report

The pitch for the first T20I at the Harare Sports Club in Harare provided something for everybody, which meant that the scores were quite low in the Zimbabwe versus India contest. With that, the average first innings score of 155 at this venue, could prove to be a tough ask for the chasing team in the second T20I.

Team Analysis


The batting lineup for Zimbabwe struggled in the first T20I, but they managed to put a score of 115/9 on the board after the likes of Wessly Madhevere, Brian Bennett, Dion Myers, and Clive Madande scored 20s each. In the defence of the low total, all the bowlers from Zimbabwe were exceptional with the ball, including the captain Sikandar Raza and Tendai Chatara, who picked up three wickets each.

Zimbabwe squad for T20I series

Sikandar Raza (c), Faraz Akram, Brian Bennett, Johnathan Campbell, Tendai Chatara, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Brandon Mavuta, Blessing Muzarabani, Dion Myers, Antum Naqvi, Richard Ngarava, Milton Shumba


The inexperienced batting lineup of India, which had three debutants, crumbled under pressure of some accurate bowling from the opposition in the first T20I, including their captain Shubman Gill, who only managed to score 31 off 29. The bowling attack for India did its job quite well in the earlier part, with their spinners Ravi Bishnoi and Washington Sundar sharing six wickets among themselves.

India squad for first two T20Is of the Series

Shubman Gill (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma, Harshit Rana

Match Prediction

zim vs ind 2nd t20i match prediction


Although India were on the receiving end of a tough loss in the first T20I against Zimbabwe, they have the capability to bounce back from adverse situations, irrespective of the players at their disposal.

Disclaimer: The facts expressed within this article are the author’s personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.

Top Stories

Scroll to Top
Switch Dark Mode