South Africa Women 15-member squad for T20I series vs India Women; Chloe Tryon returns

Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Monday, July 1 announced their squad for the upcoming three-match T20I series against India Women. The Harmanpreet Kaur-led side will now host the Protea Women at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai from July 5 to 9.

Although the T20I series will be the last leg of South Africa Women’s tour of India after the conclusion of the One-off Test, where  India sealed a 10-wicket win  at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Monday, July 1. The Laura Wolvaardt-led side will see the return of Chloe Tryon, who makes her comeback from a back injury. In another change, Delmi Tucker and Nondumiso Shanage will leave the touring side following ODIs and one-off Test.

Taking to X, Proteas Women head coach Dillon du Preez said, “We’re excited with the 15-player squad that has been selected for the T20I series. We also have Chloe back in the team after recovering from an injury. She brings a lot of experience to the team and we can’t wait to see her back on the field.” “We have our last three T20Is matches against India. This will give us some time to look at one or two options before we go home and start our final preparation for the T20 World Cup in Bangladesh,” Dillon further added. 

Proteas Women Convenor of Selectors, Clinton du Preez said, “In selecting the squad for the upcoming T20I series against India, we focused on maintaining consistency, keeping a largely similar group to build on our strengths and cohesion. This approach allows us to refine our strategies and enhance team dynamics, which are crucial as we prepare for the T20 World Cup in Bangladesh.”

“Our goal is to provide a platform for our players to gain valuable experience and showcase their skills, ensuring we are well-prepared for the challenges ahead. The return of Chloé Tryon is a significant addition, and we are confident that this squad will perform with the determination and excellence that defines Proteas Women cricket,” Clinton du Preez added.

South Africa Women’s squad for T20Is vs India Women

Laura Wolvaardt (C), Anneke Bosch, Tazmin Brits, Nadine de Klerk, Annerie Dercksen, Mieke de Ridder, Sinalo Jafta, Marizanne Kapp, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Suné Luus, Eliz-Mari Marx, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Tumi Sekhukhune, Chloé Tryon.

Top Stories

Scroll to Top
Switch Dark Mode