T20 World Cup 2024: Award winners, prize money, and more, complete list

After the completion of 55 matches of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, it would be fair to say that the tournament, which hosted 20 teams for the first time in its history, was a grand success. Barring a few rain-interrupted matches, this edition of the T20 World Cup will be remembered for some edge-of-the-seat thrillers as well as some upsets. At the end of it all, it was India who deserved to become the T20 World Champions for the second time and join the likes of West Indies and England. 

The 2024 edition of the tournament also some players put up noticeable performances and some of them had to be acknowledged at the end of it. Here we’ll check the complete list of award winners in the 2024 T20 World Cup 2024.

Check out the complete list of award winners in T20 World Cup 2024:

Winners: India

Runners-up: South Africa

Player of the Match of T20 World Cup 2024 Final: Virat Kohli (76 off 59 balls)

Player of the Tournament: Jasprit Bumrah

Leading run-scorer: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (281 runs from 8 matches)

Leading wicket-taker: Fazalhaq Farooqi (17 wickets from 8 matches)

Top Stories

Scroll to Top
Switch Dark Mode